Welcome!

Thanks for checking out Sarah in the South! I am excited to share my foodie adventures with you here where I will post my favorite recipes, restaurant reviews, travel lists, and healthy living tips. I am originally from Los Angeles and lived in New York for 6 years before moving to Houston in August of 2014. Besides the adjustment to the heat, I am loving the Southern lifestyle and trying a bunch of new foods for the first time (queso, kolaches, and Rodeo foods to name a few!) . I am constantly trying to find a balance between my love for delicious food while trying to  still fit into my skinny jeans.  I love green smoothies and going to the farmers market to find local organic produce.  I  joined Class Pass shortly after moving here which has been a great way to stay active and check out a bunch of cool workout studios in Htown.  My favorites include yoga, crossfit, rowing, and spinning. I have learned to love running and have completed 2 half marathons and a few 10ks.   Although I am based in Houston, I frequently travel to Austin, NYC, Los Angeles, Portland, Seattle, and SF for work and for fun.  I look forward to sharing my favorite foods in each city with you.  I hope you will join along for the ride and I look forward to connecting with you! Feel free to reach out at any time, my email address is SarahInTheSouth@gmail.com.

Happy reading and eating 🙂  Sarah

5 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere lovely! I can’t wait to read more from you 🙂 I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

