Tacolandia Houston 

I’ve been counting down until Tacolandia aka the most magical event to ever exist. Given my love for tacos this event was right up my alley and a perfect way to finally try all the best tacos in Htown! I loved seeing such a wide range of restaurants and vendors there and it was a beautiful sunny Saturday (finally!) in Buffalo Bayou Park.  Tacolandia was organized by Houston Press. My sweet friend Kim was a sponsor and invited me as her plus one and we met up with our friend Renee who was also a sponsor. We all became friends through the Houston Food Blogger Collective. We were on a serious mission to determine who deserved our token for best taco in Houston. Thank god the tacos were mostly mini but we all left  in taco comas #noregrets. Here were some of my favorites!

 

Have you ever seen a tater tots taco?! This was  delish and a great vegetarian option from Tacos A Go Go who makes my favorite breakfast tacos in town.

 

Never did I expect to see a pink chicken and waffles taco! It was creative dessert type taco from the Pink Box food truck.

 

Berry Hill’s fish taco was super tasty!  I want to go back to try their grilled fish taco.

 

Cyclone Anaya’s taco wins for best garnish. I loved their cabbage slaw

 

Fusion Taco’s Spiced Lamb Keema Taco was a unique combo and bursting with flavor!

 

Los Tios was my runner up favorite taco and I loved their queso!

Drum Roll…My favorite taco was….

Anejo’s mole braised duck taco with a jicama and beet salsa…seriously YUM! I hadn’t even heard of Anejo before this event and I can’t wait to try their Uptown Park restaurant.

 


We had a great time and can’t wait to visit these restaurants for more taco adventures!

2 thoughts on “Tacolandia Houston 

    1. Thanks Hun! Sometimes girl dates really are more fun than with our boys who just don’t understand all the foodie obsessions. And yasss about tater tots taco dreams…we must return for those!

      Like

Leave a comment